UT Dallas 2014 Undergraduate Catalog

University Officers

President's Cabinet


David E. Daniel, PhD

Executive Vice President and Provost

B. Hobson Wildenthal, PhD

Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Andrew J. Blanchard, PhD

Interim Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Dwight Clasby, MEd

Vice President of Diversity and Community Engagement

George Fair, PhD

Vice President for Research

Bruce E. Gnade, PhD

Vice President for Administration

Calvin Jamison, EdD

Vice President for Budget and Finance

Terry Pankratz, MBA, CPA

Vice President for Student Affairs

N. Darrelene Rachavong, EdD

Vice President for Public Affairs

Amanda Oneacre Rockow, MA  

Vice President for Communications

Susan Rogers, BJ

Administrative Officers / Deans

Vice Provosts

Richard Brettel, PhD

James W. Marquart, PhD

Inga Musselman, PhD

Emily A. Tobey, PhD

John J. Wiorkowski, PhD

Dean of Undergraduate Education

Andrew J. Blanchard, PhD

Dean of Graduate Studies

Austin J. Cunningham, PhD

Dean of Students

Gene Fitch, EdD

University Registrar

Jennifer M. McDowell, MPA

Academic Deans of Academic Units

School of Arts and Humanities


Dennis M. Kratz, PhD

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Michael L. Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Shelley D. Lane, PhD

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences


Bert S. Moore, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Robert D. Stillman, PhD

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Melanie J. Spence, PhD

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences


Denis J. Dean, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate Education

Nicole Leeper Piquero, PhD

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Euel W. Elliott, PhD

Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science


Mark W. Spong, PhD

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Poras T. Balsara, PhD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Simeon Ntafos, PhD

School of Interdisciplinary Studies


George W. Fair, PhD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Dachang Cong, PhD


Hasan Pirkul, PhD

Senior Associate Dean

Varghese S. Jacob, PhD

Associate Dean, Executive Education

Gerald (Jerry) Hoag, MBA

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs

Monica Powell, PhD

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs

Marilyn Kaplan, PhD

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs

Matt Polze, JD

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Thomas (Tom) Henderson, MS

School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics


Bruce M. Novak, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Juan E. González, PhD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Dennis L. Miller, PhD

Updated: 2015-03-26 17:35:43
(null clip target)